The weekday preggers face

I pleaded guilty as a creature of habit, but I do constantly change my daily rituals to suit my skin needs. Ever since I got pregnant, I am extremely lazy to play dress up mainly ever since I suffered some hormonal acne and I don’t wish to further agitate it. But once a while, I still want to look my best. I missed lining my lips with MAC Stripdown or beating my face with a Beauty Blender. Hence, only on the weekends that I would try to look my best.
So, below are my simple lazy face with my glasses, splash some perfume on and off I go routine.
After cleansing and toning my face, I would apply the CC cream to my face with either a buffing brush or a damp sponge. Due to my laziness in apply moisturiser and SPF, I just slapped it on my face. It gives your face but better complexion, due to the full coverage it gives. Although personally I feel like it does not last well on my skin as compared to what beauty lovers highly praised it about. The shade ranges also, are too narrow that not all skin tones can enjoy. I’ll just continue to use it until it runs out. 
 
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Translucent | S$13.90
My well-loved powder that I wouldn’t mind when it cracked. Rimmel products are back in Watsons stores! No more frantically ordering it online when it runs out. It does what it says, keeping the powdered area matte. 
 
Lucas Paw Paw Ointment | S$12++ (estimated)
My lips tend get very chapped and dry. Since my favourite yet expensive lip balm (Nuxe reve de miel) have worn out, I use this ointment that I bought during my Perth trip last year. I would much perferably apply it at night before bed to heal and smooth the lips. Last I recalled this is now available in Metro stores, cashier counters.
 
Optional: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Abu Dhabi | S$13
I love this colour as compared to the shade Stockholm. It looked more natural against my lips. I apply it if my face look a little bit washed off. 
 
What are your lazy face dressed up?
Leave a Reply

