Overnight Oats

Hope everyone are doing well in this month of Ramadhan. What are your ideal Suhur breakfast? I love slurping on Nestum beverage or a warm bowl of oats. I think I am the one person who loves it in the family. They find oats looks like lumpy vomit. Anyway, I usually pair it with warm milk and a pinch of salt.

But I’ll find it boring and distasteful after a few days. Imagine eating the plain porridge for the past 30 days. Meh. Nowadays oats are gaining back their popularity. Apparently, some find it as a gluten-free diet trend. Hipsters. Overnight oats as breakfast recipe is current hit nowadays. Best served chill with fruits and nuts.

Throw in 2 cups of oats, 1 cup of milk (I’m trying out organic Almond milk), a tablespoon of honey and any kind of fruits like dates into a jar or tupperware. Store it overnight, and wait for the magic to happen.

How does Almond milk taste like? I purchased an organic lactose and gluten free almond milk from NTUC because I am curious on the big fuss about it. Anyway, it taste like almond-ish but thicker. Strong smell.

There are a lot of suggestions for Overnight Oats. Click here for more interesting recipes.

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. I am not affiliated to any of the brands mention above.

Leave a Reply

