Review: Becca x Jaclyn Hill

becca

I bought this highlighter on an impulse to achieve the Jaclyn Hill glow look. I have been using a sample cream to powder highlight that goes smoothly on my cheek that have lasted me months, Benefit Cosmetics’ Watts Up! It has been my go-to whenever I wore it for special occasions. Else, I would use the powder Highlighting Palette from Revlon’s in Bronze Glow, a drugstore dupe for Boobi Brown’s Shimmer Brick compact in Bronze. So far, Watts Up! is a good highlighter against my tan skin, even though I wish it would be more peachy rather than a luminous classic yellowish champagne colour.

Last year in July, Becca team up with Jaclyn Hill to produce her own Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop. It is soft white gold powder highlighter with pinky peach undertones that is suitable for all skin tone. Too good to miss for beauty junkies out there. This broke the internet when it first launches last year. I thought I lost my chance to purchase it since it only sold in Sephora US outlets. No chance for us in Asia especially the online shop restriction, there is no way we going to snub one of it. Worry no more, this is now available exclusively at Sephora SG.

Texture

It is a soft powdery texture that glides nicely using a brush. I only use a small amount to avoid looking too glittery.

Overall look

I love it. Even though some posted that it is a combination of Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal and Moonshine i feel that is it suitable for most skin tones. I use it against my current foundation, NARS Sheer Glow and it works perfectly giving the natural glow on the face.

I reckon that this would last me perhaps 1 to 2 years since a small amount is needed to achieve that Jaclyn Hill glow. If you have not notice, she is known for that healthy glow look.

Jaclyn Hill Collection

Be hold, Jaclyn Hill will be building her own cosmetics line. According to Refinery 29 article, she will launch a line of lipsticks sometime in February 2016. One thing about this quirky beauty guru  in youtube, she does not oversell her product which I find it humble. Do expect glitz and glamour on her upcoming line, Jaclyn Hill Collection.

About:

  • Item: Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop
  • Price: S$58.00
  • Where: Sephora Singapore outlets and online.

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated to Becca Cosmetics and other products mentioned above.

Leave a Reply

