Getting Hitched: Bridal Bouquet Part II

unnamed

In the continuation of the previous post, had a quick trip to Xpress Flower located at Orion tower, Macpherson in search of the perfect bloom. My initial thoughts are personalise my own bouquet until my friend offered to help out since he worked in a flower industry.

I will be donning 3 outfits with different colour palette, therefore I decided to choose a dark flowers to stand out from the outfits. I think it is quite rare for brides to choose dark flowers as white and pink would normally define in the wedding theme.

I learnt that there are some flowers are temperamental, so do opt for flowers that can last for 2 days or go for 2 bouquets instead. For me, I would just go ahead with one bouquet. Common flowers like Tulips, Hydrangeas are able to last for a day, while roses, orchids, lilies should be fine for the next 3-4 days.

Fact: If you are wondering why roses that you find at the common stores are cheap, it is because it is imported from China. To tell the difference, the shape and the size of it is smaller as compared to Kenya or Ecuador roses.

With help from both the staff and my friend, I quickly decide to the main flowers for mine. Below are the items that I was quoted in less than $200 including delivery.

Flowers:

  • Baby breathe (small) – as decoration in a vase
  • Cymbidium Orchids
  • Calla Lilies
  • Eustoma
  • Foliage

For more posts of Getting Hitched, click here.

Leave a Reply

