Review: Hada Labo Shirojyun Lotion

hada labo

I am aiming for radiant clear skin before my wedding day. One of the must-have product for brides is the Miracle Water. You know it and everyone is talking about it. Expensive but yet effective though some complainted that once you stopped using it, your skin starts to become dull again. The alternative that I found is also a Japanese cult beauty product that are sold every 2 seconds, Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion (white bottle).

My skin is well moisturised after using it, leaving a supple, radiant complexion. I have occasional hormonal acne that leaves a dark pigmentation. In order to improve it, I use the Hada Labo Shirojyun Lotion instead of the popular product. Hada Labo lotions are both toner and moisturiser in one liquid form. The main ingredient is the Super Hyaluronic Acid that is hydrating to the skin. While Arbutin which helps with brightening spots. Hada Labo Shirojyun Lotion version comes in a blue bottle with almost clear white liquid. In addition, it is suitable to all skin types, PH balanced and yet does not contain perfume, mineral oil, alcohol or colourant.

It is to be applied twice daily after cleanse (video instruction below).  After two months of applying it, significant difference can be seen on my skin. Well hydrated, and radiant skin is achieved. My makeup is still looking good with occasional blotting on the nose is required though. This product is a good drugstore alternative to the Miracle Water. I will definitely repurchase and explore more on their other skincare ranges.

I purchased mine from my local Venus Beauty store for $19.90. What interest me, is that Hada Labo is one of the few brands out there who still see the benefit of refillable products. If you must, save the packaging by purchasing the refillable lotion instead for $16.90. Local sample is available here. I requested mine for travelling convenience since it comes in a sachets and a small bottle.

One thought on “Review: Hada Labo Shirojyun Lotion

Leave a Reply

