Review: Alpha – H’s Liquid Gold

12-5-2015 10-44-36 AM

Skincare is worth investing since we are only given one face. No matter how insecure you feel “I can never age as graceful as Carmen Dell’Orefice – the oldest Supermodel in the world”. Take a moment of appreciation and be grateful.

Glycolic acid is a Alpha Hydroxy Acid (AHA) chemical exfoliant extracted from sugar cane. It is use to clear old skin cells and improve complexion. It is known to help in acne scaring, hyper pigmentation, or melasma (experience by pregnant ladies). Also, it regenerates collagen, thickens the epidermis and dermis, and evens skin tone. Sadly, it does not have much effect on deep winkles. So, prevention is the key.

I don’t jump into this wagon when I first heard about it. I have sensitive skin, so I fear it might has some adverse effect. I researched on the proper ways on using Glycolic acid products by Alpha-H. After reading raves and reviews from numerous ladies and men who benefited the product for years, I am now convince on trying it.

Improvement

I thought I found a replacement for my Estee Lauder Advance Night Repair serum due to the price factor. I was mistaken. Liquid Gold is a safe chemical peel but not a serum.

I saw tremendous improvement on my third usage. And it keep improving after I religiously applying it. My skin now feels like it had a regular facials. Radiant, clearer and smoother. Also, I noticed that my slight frown on my forehead have reduced, so is my old acne pigmentation. I am now looking forward to my Liquid Gold night routine because I know it works for me. I have no complaints except for the slight tingling. You’ll get used to it after a while. I can’t rave this Liquid Gold too much, else you’ll think I am exaggerating. You should try it.

After a month of using it, I am thankful that I took the plunge and purchased it at Luxola. Tip: Purchase this baby when Luxola held their regular promotions.

My alternate 123 night routine:

  1. Remove make up with Bioderma
  2. Cleanse with Cetaphil & pat dry.
  3. Apply Liquid Gold on a cotton pad
    • Start from centre to outer face.
    • Then, smooth out on the neck and décolletage (chest).
    • Finally, smooth the excess at back of the hands and elbows.
One thought on “Review: Alpha – H’s Liquid Gold

Leave a Reply

