Getting Hitched: Unnecessary Mood Swings

d3910703ff70ca828ceaccb7b803b2b1

Almost every week, I would calculate my budget. Yep, the woman need to plan ahead just for the “you never knows“. One evening, I called my fiancé in a awful stress, ranting on my over-budget wedding plans. It seems like it’s just not enough. I counted quite few times, something must have gone wrong.

Me: I think I over-budget. I don’t have any more money to pay my vendors! 

Fiancé: Err..What do you mean you don’t have any?

Me: I calculated my budget and its just not enough..

Fiancé: What happen to your wedding account?

Me: Oh.. I quickly deposit the amount every month when I got my pay. 

Fiancé: Aren’t you suppose to use that money to pay and not from your normal savings account?

Me: Uh?

Fiancé: Wow, sometimes you can be that stupid uh.. haha! Women..

*Still laughing

Me: Oh….. I know that. Shut up! I’m hanging up now!

Fiancé: I still love you.

Me: Ya I know.

4 thoughts on “Getting Hitched: Unnecessary Mood Swings

  1. Aww cute la you.I also calculate like weekly omg mcm paranoia! But hey better be safe then sorry on actual day especially money $. 😊 TGIF !

    Cheers
    Hyda

    Like

    1. Haha ya.. wedding budget planing is essential but it’s turning us into control freaks. It’s our biggest investment (besides our home) that we only get to appreciate it for 5 minutes and it’s all gone.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

