Makeup tagged

In a response to Ana Amalina from myflairaffair, here are my takes on the post for Makeup tag. You can sense what kind of a makeup junkie I am from my answers below. I prefer a clean, glowly makeup with no fuss.

  1. Do you remember your first makeup item?

My first makeup item was an Arabic Kohl Kajal that my grandma gave it to me, when she return from Hajj – Pilgrimage. I was four back then.

  1. Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications?

Perfect? Cosmetic will constantly evolve. Currently, I am in love They’re Real! By Benefit. Gave me the length and volume at the same time. Double combo!

  1. What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundations?

Glowly, medium coverage.

  1. Favorite high-end brand?

Estee Lauder cosmetics.

  1. What cosmetic brand have you always wanted to try but still haven’t?

Chanel, Charlotte Tilbury, Kevin Aucoin, Tom Ford or Giorgio Armani… Uuuu my list are endless!

  1. Favorite drugstore brand?

Revlon. Their Colourstay foundation is worth the try. Oh wait, Rimmel is awesome too!

  1. Do you wear fake eyelashes?

No. I have a hard time applying one.

  1. Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without?

Does lip balm counts? Nuxe’s Reve de Miel Baume Levres

  1. What is your most cherished beauty product?

My NARS Sheer Glow liquid Foundation. I’ll cry if I run out of one!

  1. How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up one item at a time here and there or get lots of goodies at once?

I usually would shop every 2-3 months. Due to the wedding plans, I have to halt in shopping for cosmetics unless I am running out of one. I would pick one item at a time else my fiancé would gave me that “Seriously?” look.

  1. Do you have a “beauty budget” or spend freely?

I always planned out my budget, as I tend to forget my motive of purchase when I stepped into a beauty department.

  1. Do you utilize coupons, reward cards and sales when you shop for cosmetics?

Are you kidding with me? Everyone loves sales.

  1. What type of products do you purchase the most?

My Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear concealer

  1. Is there any brand you absolutely can’t stand?

Can’t specify which, but a cheap brand that doesn’t do much at all. But comes with a huge pimple payoff on the next day!

  1. Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates?

I’m currently avoid parabens/sulfates on my shampoo and conditioner. But I’m not a hippie convert yet.

  1. Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup?

SEPHORA! Well, it’s because they allow shoppers to test the products before purchase and the sales associates won’t hard sell to you.

  1. Do you like trying new skin care products or of you keep a certain routine?

I always keep my routine. Once it works on me, I am a loyal fan.

  1. Favourite bath and body brand?

Lifebuoy.

  1. If you could only buy from one brand, which brand would you choose?

Charlotte Tilbury!

  1. What brand do you think has the best packaging?

Charlotte Tilbury. Very classy and expensive looking, it’s just.. look beautiful on your vanity.

  1. Which celebrity always has great makeup?

Lily Collins, Julianne Moore, the red hair goddess and Emma Stone. They always keep it real.

  1. Do you belong to any makeup communities?

Nope.

  1. Favorite beauty gurus?

I have a huge list. These are on top of my head in random order. The Pixi Woo sisters, Tati Westbrook, Amelia Liana, Claire Marshall, the celebrity makeup artist – Lisa Eldridge, and my beauty guru crush – Wayne Goss. I can go on if you want..

  1. Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains?

Yes, great for travelling.

  1. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Yes, especially when I am in a rush. Therefore, I chose to keep it simple on my “I am late” moments.

  1. Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?

Yes, I use NYX HD eye shadow base

  1. How many hair products do you use on a typical day?

3 depends. Shampoo and conditioner for every other day. And blow dry with John Freida Hair serumOn my greasy hair day, Klorane Dry Shampoo. 

  1. What do you apply first, concealer or foundation?

Foundation. I make sure I get my base even so I won’t have to use much concealer.

  1. Do you ever consider taking makeup classes?

Depends. I’ll attend one in order to improve my techniques. Makeup techniques holds many secrets and you can improvise to your preferences.

  1. What do you love about makeup?

Anyone can apply makeup to hide imperfections and enhance their best features.

“No amount of makeup can mask an ugly heart“– Kevin Aucoin.

One thought on “Makeup tagged

Leave a Reply

