Here’s to organic extra virgin olive oil..

oil

I have been on a good relationship with olive oil for 6 months. It is worth the hype, where was I all these while? I saw major changes to my skin, hair and importantly bowel movement. Smoother and well moisturise skin. No, I do not intend to use it as a diet formula. It is more for my bowel movement and I want anti oxidation effects. It has that peppery and irresistible urge to cough you feel at the back of your throat.

The first month, I notice that it help to aid in bowel movement. It is important to clear your bowel at least once, every day. What goes in, must to come out.

Second month. My hair and skin are smoother and moisturise. I believe that whatever you eat will reflect on your body and skin. The changes I see are my hands, my knees and my feet. Yeay to lazy moisturise after shower! If you have frizzy hair, this will help. If you have dry skin, I think it will help as well. I have oily skin, so I can’t give a unbias feedback though.

Subsequent months. Inflammation reduce. I have occasional inflammation once a while due to the heat rash in my tropical country.

How I do it? Every morning before my day starts, an hour or two before breakfast or coffee. One spoonful of the oil and drown with warm water. That’s all. No other fancy steps. It’s that simple. Wait, before you start scrambling to the groceries store. I have to warn you, the flavour is strong! It has a strong pungent spicy taste. The price? A good oil is not cheap. I got mine at my local supermarket, organic section named Borges from Spain. Now there is no reason for me not to eat olive oil besides Aglio Olio. Take note that olive oil have 122 calories.

What to look for?

  • Organic – because it is the first item to be in your empty stomach every morning.
  • Extra Virgin – made without the use of chemicals and industrial refining
  • Dark glass – glass will protect the oil from sunlight that eventually reduce the oil quality.
  • Manufacture date – the latest date it was farmed, the better.
Leave a Reply

