Special Occasion Foundation – Nars Sheer Glow

photo (2)

I think I found my special occasion foundation: Nars Sheer Glow in Barcelona.

I signed up for Nars workshop by Sephora recently. So I thought what a prefect timing to find a shade for myself. The 90 minutes workshop was  informative and I am able to preview their Audacious lipstick and the neutral eye palette exclusive with Sephora.

As the workshop ends, I approached the trainer for my shade. And he selected Barcelona for me. Next day, I search on Findation just to be sure. Coincidentally, I receive an email and text by Sephora on their private sale of 20% on all items. Score!

Here is my quick first impression on the foundation on half of my face. I must say, it is what everyone raves about. It glides like a dream. Most of my post acne scars are covered with no concealer. Plus with no added SPF, it is awesome for flash photography. I have no bad words to say for now.

Will do a complete review after a few tries especially in a hot humid weather. No foundation can ever last in a tropical country like mine. As for now, I am proud owner of a Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Barcelona.

Good luck. Now smize.

Leave a Reply

