A base that would last during your summer vacay

 

A good base lies on a primer and foundation. Every skin is difference and it is personal. Some may like a sheer coverage while some prefer full coverage for a full summer day out.

I will continue to scout for a good foundation until I found The Perfect One. Currently, I found 3 on my repurchase beauty list. On a bad day,  cosmetic company discontinue their products and poor us left to salvage the last dip or looking for alternatives.

Thus far, I found one by Estee Lauder called Double Wear Stay-in-Place. This liquid foundation is a gem. Package in a glass bottle, this 30ml  foundation remain loyal to my skin for a good 8 hours in humid weather. Spf 10 is included for sun protection. A medium coverage base that sets really quick so apply it in small amount gradually. Stipple using Beauty Blender sponge or Real Techniques Expert Face brush in a buffing motion.

Wait, no pump?! What a bummer. Since this foundation a for my personal use,  pour a small amount on the back of the hand. In addition, refrain from using too much since it will cake up.

 

Retails for $58 for all major department – Estee Lauder counters and Sephora Singapore

Note: I have a oily, sensitive skin with occasional hormonal acne. Current foundation Shade in 3W1 – 37 Tawny

Follow me on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

